3 comments on “DEAF EARS

    • Hi Gwynn,

      Maybe those not watching are trying to avoid wisdom because they have been conditioned to avoid sorrow, since wisdom and sorrow go hand in hand; for whatever reason they do not read, or learn history, or learn from history, it makes me sad, though I embrace all the sorrow knowledge has to offer; I can’t help myself.

      R.

  1. Great wordplay in your poem. I love the image of the books. I’d put it on my desktop if I didn’t have here this lovely image of the glacial Lake Como as seen from the top of five flights of old stone steps between two lyric Italian houses, umber in color with long shutters at their windows where freshly watered flowers hang.

Leave a Reply

