6 comments on “FROM A BOOK UPON A TABLE

  1. Another nice one, Robert. Wish I could write rhyming poems as well as you do. Sorry to have been absent from the blogosphere recently. We were without internet for two weeks, and then I was in the US for nearly another two. Gosh, I’m glad to be home in Cuenca.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

  2. Hi,

    I enjoyed reading your poem. It awoke in me memories of the past, where I hovered over my books reading the material that I needed to learn while attending the university. But not only those times were awoken, I thought also of the present and how I am still reading and hovering over books, gleaning ideas and knowledge that open doors for me.

    Thank you. The imagery you used made me realize how fortunate I am to have a love for books and reading.

    Shalom,
    Patricia

    • Dear Pat,

      Thank you for stopping by and for your thoughtful comment.

      Yes, yes… the privilege to leave the house with one book, yet return with three.

      Peace,

      R.

Leave a comment